Driving Me Stupid

Are yall voting for me on tweet my style? I hope so!

We had a very productive MFA officer meeting yesterday. We’ve got the plan for the rest of the semester. The Bazaar starts next week so look around for posters and flyers!

Last night we had an alum, Tiffany, come and talk to the club. She was super sweet. She was a design major and graduated in 07. She talked about all the different things she has been able to do with her degree. She’s been store manager of BEBE, graphic artist, and tons of other things that aren’t in the industry. She gave us helpful interviewing tips: Like be professional above anything else, always have a question to ask when they ask you if you have any questions, sell your personality, make them feel like they are talking to a friend by engaging them as well, and dress appropriately for the job your looking for. She also went over the importance of a portfolio regardless of if you’re more fashion merchandising. I had never really thought of having a portfolio even though I have a lot of things to put in it. Of course Tiffany and I had a moment over our love of our Onyx. It makes my day when someone stops me and compliments me on it, or shows me theirs. I definitely notice them a lot more now, and pay attention to wether or not they wear it on their ring finger or pinky finger. So far me and my mom are the only pinky wearers I’ve spotted.

Moon and Lola is having a trunk show today. It’s at Kristin’s shoes in Cary. The address is: Kristen’s Shoe Boutique The Arboretum At Weston 2045 Renaissance Park Place Cary, NC 27513. So I hope you all venture out of your warm snuggly homes, grab your hot beverage to go and check out Kelly’s designs. They will be there till 8 tonight.

As far as everything else goes, it’s been awful weather and I think it’s taken a toll on me. I woke this morning and my throat hurts so bad that I can barely talk. I guess no NCSU basketball game for me tonight. Super sad. I live for the ACC. I loved the return of Glee last night. I can’t wait to see what songs they choose for Sectionals. I think I’ll have a Glee finale party!

I hope you all stay warm and dry.

As you were

Glee Cast Definitely not Looking Like Losers

Leave a Reply

