Cheers Darlin’

I will start off by saying that I’m so sorry for the near month hiatus I took. I just haven’t been in the blogging mood. I’ve been in a bit of a funk.

Me and Em put our headbands in the MFA Bazzaar and they actually did really well.We sold 11 headbands. We got a lot of compliments, a lot of suggestions for an Etsy site, and a few specialized orders. All very exciting.

So the Holidays are here.. I kind of have a love/hate relationship with this time of year. So before you go calling me a grinch, read further. I hate the holidays because I don’t really like crowded shopping (it stresses me out), I’m not a huge fan of Christmas music, and I always wish I was invited/hosted more parties than is really reality. I love the holidays because I love that everyone comes home, I love that my Mom makes us do really cheesy family outings like driving aimlessly around Raleigh, creeping on people’s Christmas lights and decorations, and I love going to the holiday parties I do get invited to. So if I avoid the malls and busy shopping areas, don’t listen to the radio, and try not to dwell on the missed holiday outfit opportunities, then I love holidays! See, I’m really not that bad.

Well since I haven’t been posting on here then I’m sure you’re wondering what I’ve been doing. First, I kinda gave up on Tweet My Style. I really wanted to do it and be good at it, but I lost my camera, and I’m really bad at posting things daily. So in the end I just couldn’t commit during this season of life aka the end of the semester. I have however been reading a lot of other blogs, and online window shopping. I really like Casey at teenfashionista.com I read her blog daily and she has this really great idea for a DIY project . I’m gonna try it out over the break and then maybe I’ll email her my version. It looks pretty simple.. taking an old cardigan, taking off the buttons, and replacing them with ribbon. Basically this is right up my alley. And I have a ton of ribbon to do this effortlessly. This is a Philip Lim 3.1 Cardigan and the inspiration for the DIY. Shouldn’t be too hard. I also saw this necklace on Shopbop and thought about attempting a similar version.

Anyways.. Finals are this week. I have one Saturday, two Tuesday, one Wednesday and one Thursday. Bluh shoot me now. I hate studying. Luckily only two of my finals are actual exams. One is a massive paper/presentation, one is just a power point, and the other is a dress I made. Dress=not finished and total shams. I will definetly be pulling multiple all nighters till Thursday.

I’ve never asked you readers questions before but I’m curious to know what some good gift ideas are. I always have a hard time picking out stuff for people. So hit me with your best ideas for anyone: Brothers, Best Friends, Bosses who are more like friends, Mothers… all ideas are appreciated.

As You Were

Leave a Reply

